Composition of the AMOM Board for 2018-2020

The Association is managed by a Board made-up of ten elected members: four members of the Executive Committee and six advisors. Board members are elected for a two-year term, which ends when their successors are elected. Board members may be re-elected. Each AMOM Board member sits as a delegate on the FMOQ General Council.


Dr Michel Vachon

Dr Jean-Pierre Villeneuve

Dr Marie-Pierre Laflamme

Dr Samer Daher



Dr Chantal Lefebvre

Dr Nathalie Girouard

Dr Odile Kowalski

Dr Isabelle Paradis

Dr Didier Serero

Dr Marc Gagné

AMOM Delegates on the FMOQ Council 2019-2020

The AMOM delegates on the FMOQ Council include the 10 Board members + 17 other physicians.

Council Delegates

Dr Ayda Bachir

Dr Catherine Belzile

Dr Lise Dauphin

Dr Atika Ennaifer

Dr Miren Ferland

Dr Renée Fournier

Dr Orly Hermon

Dr Nebojsa Kovacina

Dr Daniel Laliberté

Dr Michel Marleau

Dr Ariane Murray

Dr Jean Nguyen

Dr Marie-Chantal Pelletier

Dr Daniel Rouette

Dr Julie Théroux

Dr Chakib Setti


Alternate Delegates

Dr Gaston Drapeau

Dr Marie-France Giron

Dr Mai-Anh Le Van

Dr Thanh Can Nguyen

Dr Mario Zummo


Professional Affairs

Provides support to members of the Association. Services include: union assistance, recruitment and welcoming new members.

Edith Goulet, Executive Secretary


The person in charge of communications serves as the editor-in-chief of the L'OMNI.

Dr. Marie-Pierre Laflamme, Secretary


The treasurer ensures the Association’s sound financial position. He also oversees that AMOM activities take place in compliance with its norms and code of ethics.

Dr. Samer Daher, Treasurer

Professional Development

Our Association grants training credits for close to 450 programs per year, under the direction of over 50 trained local representatives.

Dr. Marie-Pierre Laflamme, Chair, Professional Development


West District (1)

Dr Chantal Lefebvre

Dr Daniel Laliberté

CSSS de l’Ouest-de-l’Île
Territoire CLSC Pierrefonds Territoire CLSC Lac St-Louis
CSSS La Salle et du Vieux-Lachine
Territoire CLSC Lachine Territoire CLSC Lasalle

Southwest District (2)

Dr Nathalie Girouard

Dr Lise Dauphin

CSSS Verdun / Sud-Ouest
Territoire CLSC Verdun / Côte St-Paul Territoire CLSC St-Henri Territoire CLSC Pointe St-Charles

North District (3)

Dr Odile Kowalski

Dre Miren Ferland

CSSS Nord de l’Île et Saint-Laurent
Territoire CLSC Nord de l’Île (Bordeaux-Cartierville) Territoire CLSC Saint-Laurent
CSSS Ahuntsic et Montréal-Nord
Territoire CLSC Ahuntsic Territoire CLSC Montréal-Nord

East District (4)

Dr Isabelle Paradis

Dr Chakib Setti

CSSS Saint-Léonard / Saint-Michel
Territoire CLSC Saint -Léonard Territoire CLSC Saint -Michel
CSSS Lucille-Teasdale
Territoire CLSC Hochelaga-Maisonneuve Territoire CLSC Olivier-Guimond Territoire CLSC Rosemont
CSSS De la Pointe-de-l’Île
Territoire CLSC Mercier Est / Anjou Territoire CLSC Rivière-des-Prairies Territoire CLSC Montréal-Est / Pointe-aux-Trembles

Central West District (5)

Dr Didier Serero

Dr Nebojsa Kovacina

CSSS Cavendish
Territoire CLSC René-Cassin Territoire CLSC NDG / Montréal-Ouest
CSSS de la Montagne
Territoire CLSC Côte-des-Neiges Territoire CLSC Métro Territoire CLSC Parc Extension

Central East District (6)

Dr Marc Gagné

Dr Marie-Chantal Pelletier

CSSS La Petite Patrie et Villeray
Territoire CLSC La Petite Patrie Territoire CLSC Villeray
CSSS Jeanne-Mance
Territoire CLSC Plateau Mont-Royal Territoire CLSC des Faubourgs Territoire CLSC St-Louis du Parc